Mary Lou Williams has been underestimated in Japan

December 11. 2015

I live in Osaka. There is ’billboard Osaka’.
This week, Hiromi Uehara trio are playing in this club for four days.
I have never heard her play. However, I understand that she has become a global musician.

http://www.billboard-live.com/pg/shop/show/index.php?mode=detail1&event=9632&shop=2

Let’s get to the point.

Yesterday, I introduced the album of Mary Lou Williams.
She was the best female musician.
I think her evaluation has been very low in Japan.
Recently, I was very impressed with her performance in the video.
Also I was confirmed in the documentation learned Institute of Jazz Studies.
Her brilliant achievement is immortal in the history of jazz.

http://newarkwww.rutgers.edu/ijs/mlw/collectionIJS.html

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

