Live at Osaka Festival Hall

December 18. 2015

51ZB6RIs6NL._AA160_51h8n9d-0WL._AA160_

Today, I went to the nearby Osaka Festival Hall.The new hall will be to 2 years completed.I have never been to New Festival Hall.
Because I came back to Osaka recently.
Acoustics of this hall was great.

There are famou recordings.’Deep Purple’ live in Japan recorded in this hall.

61Lop4flEVL._AA160_

Miles was recording a live [Feb. 1.1975]
Matinee ‘Agharta’
Night ‘Pangaea’
I was watching the live of ‘Pangaea’.
My seat was the third from the previous.

In my collection, there is a rare live record .This record is bootleg.While listening to this bootleg, I am reminded of the old hall.

“Eddie Condon All Stars Live at Festival Hall, Osaka Japan”: March 27,1964

Nakanoshima_Festival_Tower_Osaka_Japan01

http://www.festivalhall.jp/english/index.html

Leave a Reply

