Leap year and Leap day

February 29.2016

Today is February 29, leap year and leap day.

I learned for the first time that this record was recorded in the leap day, 1960.

In addition, to my great delight,this album commentary was written by Martin Williams.

images

Photo above Martin Williams

I have a memories about Martin Williams who was an American jazz critic and writer.

He described liner notes of this album in 1960.

Shortly afterward, when he published ‘Jazz Changes’, he stated this recording in detail as a sub-chapter in his book.

41bc28z2GDL._SX310_BO1,204,203,200_

Also I think his work ‘The Jazz Tradition’ is excellent.

 

41CJa86Y3JL._AA160_

In spite of my poor English,I’ve read ‘The Jazz Trandittion’.

Nowadays, we can read ‘Jazz Change’ by Google Books.
I must study English more.

Please see the attached blog
Leave a Reply

