Bud Shank and Bob Cooper Play Familiar TV Themes

April 10.2016

IMG_1607

IMG_1606

This week I posted about the theme music of TV show.

On last day, I would like to post about this album.

When I began to listen jazz,my jazz’s freinds liked Art Pepper.

But I became to like Bud Shank than Art Pepper.

I began to collect his records.

This record is unusual, but do not have much popularity.

I suppose most jazz fans were not fond of their performance with a string ensemble.

Bud Shank and Bob Cooper had two of the most talented and imaginative practitioners of contemporary music.

The fundamentally original arrangements to be found in this album were the work of Bob Cooper.

Fortunately I was able to post my favorite record in my blog.

Finally, I will introduce a fun website.

http://www.rosemaryclooney.com

Leave a Reply

