”Don Friedman R. I. P. ”Maybeck Hall series of Concord Records(4)

Sadly Don Friedman passed away at 7:20pm Today June 30th.

Don Friedman R. I. P.

Don Friedman - Maybeck

He recorded the 33rd in this series of Maybeck Hall recordings.

I quote his speaking from ‘Jazz Profiles’:Sunday, August 3, 2008.

He said about Maybeck Hall:”I loved the room and I loved the piano, and the audience was wonderful. I couldn’t have been more comfortable.”

In addition, please refer to the marvelous article of JazzWax.Go here and here 

 

 

Leave a Reply

