Maybeck Hall series of Concord Records(5)

 

Toshiko_Akiyoshi-T17

Toshiko Akiyoshi at Maybeck recorded at the Maybeck Recital Hall . It is Volume 36.

Tracks : The Village, Come Sunday, Con Alma, Polka Dots and Moonbeams, It Was a Very Good Year, The Things We Did Last Summer, Old Devil Moon, Sophisticated Lady, Quadrille, Anyone?, Tempus Fugit

I quote her speaking from ‘Jazz Profiles’:August 12, 2008.

She said :”I like to leave some parts really loose. Sometimes the audience helps me to do something I hadn’t thought of before.”

In past I posted about Toshiko Akiyoshi.

Please refer to my past blogs.Go here and ,here,and here

Leave a Reply

