Daily Archives: 2017年10月5日

Isham Jones’ compositions(3) “I’ll See You in My Dreams”

October 05,2017

Photo above of The Isham Jones Orchestra, early/mid 1920s by courtesy of Iowa Public Radio

“I’ll See You in My Dreams” was written by Isham Jones, with lyrics by Gus Kahn, and was published in 1924.

Then ”I’ll See You in My Dreams” became the title of a movie based on Gus Kahn’s life.

Also Doris Days acted as Kahn’s wife.

I heard this song for the first time in her singing.

Photo above of Gus Kahn by courtesy of IMDb

「I’ll See You in My Dreams」は Isham Jones作曲、Gus Kahn作詞で1924年に発表されました。

その後「I’ll See You in My Dreams」の作詞家Gus Kahnを描いた伝記映画のタイトルになりました。

この映画でDoris DaysはGus Kahnの妻の役を演じています。

私はこの曲をDoris Daysの歌唱で知りました。

Here is Isham Jones and his Orchestra play “I’ll See You in My Dreams” (1924).

Here is Fletcher Henderson and his Orchestra play “I’ll See You In My Dreams” (1925).

Here is Django Reinhardt plays “I’ll See You In My Dreams”

Here is Guy Lombardo and His Royal Canadians play “I’ll See You in My Dreams” (1937).

Here is Doris Day sings “I’ll See You In My Dreams” .

Here is Anita O’Day sings “I’ll See You In My Dreams”.

Here is Ella Fitzgerald sings “I’ll See You In My Dreams”.

Here is Linda Scott sings “I’ll See You In My Dreams”.

Here is Bobby Hackett plays “I’ll See You in My Dreams”.

Here is ザ・ピーナッツ sings “夢で逢いましょう 1961 / I’ll See You In My Dream”.